Soyrizo and friends

September 27, 2009 at 7:34 pm | Posted in cooking | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

Been pretty busy working nights lately at Brick Oven Pizza. I was so tired when I got home from work last night but somehow I still had the strength for a late night Tetris marathon. It’s the only video game I am into, but I am a wee bit obsessed with it.

Two days ago we ate left over Tofu Rancheros for lunch. DSCI1743Today for brunch I made more homemade salsa and Soyrizo taco’s with the new so called hot chili’s. I added some chili arbol to the salsa to give it some heat. It had a little bit of heat, but I have not yet perfected the chili to tomato ratio using these yummy new chili’s. The salsa tasted great though.

salsa production central

salsa production central

DSCI1750

the final product was pretty yummy on our soyrizo tacos

the final product was pretty yummy on our soyrizo tacos

Soyrizo is just yummy but I really miss the authentic Mexican soyrizo I used to buy in Tijuana. This American stuff is in some weird casing to make it “look” like the real thing. All I care about is that it tastes like the real thing. I need to start looking for the real fake stuff in the local Mexican markets of which there are 3 within 5 minutes of home. Wish me luck!

Soyrizo and mashed tofu production center

Soyrizo and mashed tofu production center

DSCI1754

DSCI1756

lunch is served!

lunch is served!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

