1st Vegan MoFo Post!

October 1, 2009 at 5:26 pm | Posted in cooking | 1 Comment
Tags:

mofo3

Hi all! It’s a very cold October 1st here in Orem Utah and this is the first official day of Vegan MoFo!!!! What that means is the Vegan Month of Food and I will be posting at least 5 vegan food related posts weekly this month. However, it’s FREEZING outside to my San Diego (CA) programmed body and I want to show you what I see when I look outside my front yard to the mountains.

Yes, thats SNOW on that mountain!

Yes, thats SNOW on that mountain!

Now for the food. 🙂 The other day was Ekadasi and the previous post describes what Ekadasi is. For dinner I cooked baked potatoes with a side of Brussels sprouts baked with tomato and spices. Yum! We topped our taters with olive oil and nutritional yeast. Here are some pictures.

Brusslies fresh outa the oven.

Brusslies fresh outa the oven.

DSCI1811

Yesterday was my fiance Tota’s birthday and I baked him a vegan sprinkle cake. The cake was chocolate with chocolate frosting. My sister in law to be was suprised that something vegan can be so tasty! I think she would have been equally as suprised had it been vegetarian. DSCI1826

DSCI1829

And now for some recent pictorial randomness for your enjoyment.

Gaura-Nitai all dressed up for aarti.

Gaura-Nitai all dressed up for aarti.

Lulu being Lulu.

Lulu being Lulu.

Till next time, EAT VEGAN!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. LOVE Brussel Sprouts so much. I think I’m gonna have to get a bit more adventurous with them though.
    Your Sprinkle Cake is awesome!!
    Happy Mofo’ing.
    🙂


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

