It’s almost Diwali

October 16, 2009 at 6:59 pm | Posted in cooking, vegan mofo | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

mofo3

Hi! I finally have a MoFo post! I just havent been cooking lately. What can I say? However, I do have some nice pictures of some wonderful meals my fiance Tota made for me. Last night he made a delish vegan veg chili!

DSCI1876

We bought the cutest pumpkin bread bowls!

We bought the cutest pumpkin bread bowls!

DSCI1881

The night before last Tota made Indian food. A slightly spicy subji with potatoes, zuchinni, eggplant and tomato with lots of spices.

The chef himself.

The chef himself.

All garden fresh veggies.

All garden fresh veggies.

Yum!

Yum!

I have a copy of Vegan With A Vengeance coming in the mail soon. So I should be doing some posts based on those recipes. Diwali is tomorrow. President Obama did the best speech about the holiday. Watch it here: 

I was very impressed. He discussed Lord Ramachandra and it was very respectful.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

