Makin’ it all homemade

November 2, 2009 at 4:29 pm | Posted in cooking | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

Yesterday I went on a bit of a cooking spree. I wanted to make Soyrizo stuffed bell peppers for dinner last night but apparently Harmons (the only store open on Sunday) dosent sell it. Lucky for me I had a backup plan: the homemade soy chorizo recipe out of Vegan With A Vengeance. Quite honestly I was really nervous about making it. I have been buying soy chorizo since I lived in Tijuana back in the day (10 plus years ago) and have never even considered making it myself. It was actually better than the stuff I buy and a heck of a lot cheaper. And it had no oil in it as I skipped the saute garlic and onions step. YUM! Oh, and the best thing about this? I even have enough left over to make soy chorizo taco’s for lunch today. 🙂

DSCI1992

DSCI1995

DSCI1996

DSCI1998

And for dessert I made another apple pie. Tota and I both agree that this is the best one I have ever made.

DSCI2001

DSCI2003

Lulu in the wild.

DSCI1985

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

