Chickpea Croquettes and (almond)Milk Gravy

December 7, 2009 at 4:45 am | Posted in cooking | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

Haribol! This winter has been one culinary adventure after another. Tonight I made Chickpea Croquettes with (almond) milk gravy with a side of steamed broccoli. It is so easy and tasty to make your own beans. I abstain from canned beans as much as possible. It was quite easy to cook up these chickpeas. Just an overnight hot water soak and two hours boiling on the stove. This is one of those meals that make me feel like an adult. I took the recipe from this months Vegetarian Times Magazine with some minor adjustments and made a vegan milk gravy using a recipe off RecipeZaar.com that I veganised (I also had to add a 1/4 cup of flour to it.).

Here are the links to the recipes I used:

Chickpea Croquettes

Basic Milk Gravy

A few nights ago I made a delish lentil soup:

It has been snowing lately and below freezing for the past week. Today I went to lunch in Park City and froze my behind off. I hope you are warm and cozy wherever you are. Till next time. 🙂

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

