Breakfast for dinner and other exitement.

December 12, 2009 at 8:30 pm | Posted in cats, cooking, ekadasi, utah | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , ,

Haribol!! It is so cold and snowy outside. I have been entertaining myself by watching the snow fall while I chant my rounds and boy is it coming down. My cats have been hibernating since it’s been snowing. They must sleep 15 hours a day now, like little bears. Only coming out to sleep and be petted.

When Lulu is not sleeping by the window on the couch she enjoys watching the snow fall.

A few nights ago I made breakfast for dinner: Tofu Rancheros with tomatillo salsa; Tofurky Sausages; and my fave frozen hash browns. Yum.

Last night was Ekadasi. That means no grains or beans but I didnt want anything with quinoa and I already ate a baked potato and steamed veggies for lunch. What to make?? I decided to make the Pumpkin Chipotle Soup recipe that I had cut out of Natural Health Magazine a year ago.  The end product was quite tasty and filling, but if you use this recipe I recommend doubling the amount of pumpkin puree as it was not thick, creamy, or pumpkiny. All we could taste was the chile so we decided to add another can of pumpkin and it fixed the problem.

Till next time stay warm and dry!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

