Mac N Cheeze

February 19, 2010 at 6:47 pm | Posted in cooking | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

There is something almost mystical about a Mac N Cheeze casserole. It could be because I never had it growing up unless we went out to Hometown Buffet or somewhere nasty like that. But for something I only ate a few times growing up boy do I get CRAVINGS for it! So, after my success with the vegan cheeze sauce I decided to try and make a Mac N Cheeze casserole out of it. It was good, not great, but good enough to satisfy my craving. It wasn’t quite cheezy enough but I think it had a great texture and consistency. Tota suggested I not make it as a casserole next time, just use the sauce over the macaroni noodles so it retains it’s cheezy flavor as it looses intensity somewhere in the process. I am going to try that out at a later date and tell you what happened.

Well, that’s all I got for now. 🙂

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

