Tempeh

April 23, 2010 at 5:15 pm | Posted in cooking, vegan, vegetarian | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

I have been vegetarian for 15 years this June and I am only now learning how to cook tempeh thanks to Isa Chandra Moskowiz in her lovely cookbooks and blogs. I am convinced that she is the tempeh master and I am only a small grasshopper in her shadow. Thanks to the link that I posted here I learned how to make some yummy BBQ tempeh. I cheated and used BBQ sauce that I had in the fridge rather than making my own as I happened to have some on hand. And I also didnt bake the sweet potatoes with the tempeh but made them into mashed potatoes. Yum.  Here are some pictures of my experiment with tempeh.

BBQ marinated baked tempeh.

BBQ Tempeh with sweet mashed potatoes.

I had to buy leeks last payday for a casserole and I have never bought them before so I ended up walking out of the grocery store with bok choy instead. 😦 But I really like bok choy so I made a bok choy tofu stir fry out if them and served it over white rice. Pretty tasty!

Tomorrow is Ekadasi so expect a post soon of tomorrows Ekadasi goodies. 🙂 I have been listening to a lot of new wave and new romantics music lately so keeping with the devotional tone of my food blog I am going to share the music video of Boy George’s Bow Down Mister with you.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

