MoFo slacking, again.

November 7, 2010 at 9:19 pm | Posted in cooking, utah, vegan mofo | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , ,

I have been working so much and then I got a cold (which I’m just getting over) so I ended up being a week late on starting my MoFo. Late despite all the thought and planning that has gone into this sadly. I planned all sorts of stuff that I did’nt end up doing, but here is my first MoFo offering. My fave nacho cheeze sauce recipe. This is my go to recipe when I want nachos or cheese fries.

Cheeze Sauce

2 tsp. canola oil
2 tsp hing
1 1/2 tablespoons unbleached flour
1 1/3 cups hot vegetable broth
1/3 cup almond milk
1/2 cup nutritional yeast
1 teaspoon Bragg Liquid Aminos

Heat oil, and hing in a saucepan, over medium heat for 2 minutes. Add flour and cook while stirring until beginning to brown, about 2 minutes. Stir in the broth add when thickening add the almond milk, yeast, Bragg Aminos, and reduce heat and simmer, stirring frequently

More to come, I promise. 🙂

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

