Tempeh fried Rice

November 14, 2010 at 5:28 pm | Posted in cooking, vegan, vegan mofo | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Hola vegan mofoers. 🙂 Sorry this year I havent been well, active much at all  but I have been working soooo much that I have not really been cooking much at all. It actually took all my determination to photograph last nights dinner. But heck, it was so good and tasty that I felt obligated.

Tempeh Fried Rice with baked Butternut Squash. What a good dinner that was. I just really wanted something real to eat as I haven’t made dinner much since my job offered me some overtime and I took advantage of it. I was tired and needed something easy and full of flavor to eat and I really wanted to eat some tempeh and this squash that has been sitting in our pantry for some time now. I was pretty happy when I found this recipe for the fried rice.  It was very easy to make, but I did change it a little bit in that I steamed the tempeh before I fried it to take away the bitterness and make it ready to absorb the flavors I cooked it with. I also used Braggs instead of soy sauce. I must say that this is such a good recipe for fried rice. It really tastes like the fried rice you get at a Chinese restaurant.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

