Fall food MoFo

October 22, 2009 at 6:06 pm | Posted in cooking, vegan mofo | 1 Comment
Tags: , , ,

mofo3Haribol ya’ll! Fall weather is finally here. It’s time to eat warm comfort food and rake leafs in the yard and add them to the compost heap. All this cold weather makes me crave warm dense food like chili and mac n cheese. Actually, I have had this mac n cheese craving for a while now but I have been resisting it as fake cheese is so darn expensive. I finally broke down and made some last night for dinner. I had no recipe for it as I made a vegan baked mac n cheese and just could’nt find one that used fake cheese and did’nt have some complex sauce made out of nutritional yeast and 400 spices and herbs. The results were quite tasty. 🙂

Yesterday for lunch we baked some chili that Tota had made a few days ago in a pumpkin with the pumpkin guts mixed in along with some peices of pumpkin. Yummy! Not to mention it made the house smell great while it was baking!

DSCI1904

DSCI1907

DSCI1908

DSCI1909

Fall makes everyone sleepy.

DSCI1914

Lulu found a whole yard of grass to eat outside in the backyard!

Lulu is the original catcow.

Lulu is the original catcow.

Gaura Nitai all dressed up for Prabhupadas disappearance day.

DSCI1917

I have had such a craving for mac n cheese for about a month now. It’s been driving me crazy. So last night I took matters into my own hands. I am thankful I did too as it was tasty and filling!! Too expensive to make all the time thoough as it took 2 packages of Follow Your Heart for an 8 x 8 glass baking dish. Sigh, to live in a world with affordable vegan cheese.

DSCI1919

DSCI1920

DSCI1922Add an Image

Till next blog post Lulu says to stay warm and cozy!

Till next blog post Lulu says to stay warm and cozy!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] Herding Cats is working the Fall weather by stuffing chili into hollowed out pumpkins and chasing it with cheezy macaroni. […]


Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.